Meet the X-ITE Faculty Innovation Fellows

X-ITE Faculty Innovation Fellows work closely with Kimberly Bender, X-ITE’s Academic Director and Professor of the Graduate School of Social Work, to represent and communicate the X-ITE mission and programs to their networks, and to guide and inform programs and events to provide value for students, faculty, and staff.

Melissa Akaka, Daniels College of Business
Michael Caston, Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science
Stephen Haag, Daniels College of Business
Matt Rutherford, Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science


Walter Balser, Morgridge College of Education
Patience Crowder, Sturm College of Law
Laleh Mehran, Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
Derigan Silver, Center for Innovation in the Liberal and Creative Arts
Kimberly Bender, Graduate School of Social Work
Alexi Freeman, Sturm College of Law
Virginia Pitts, Office of Teaching & Learning